Readied Action Rage


Rules Questions


"You can perform one or more free actions while taking another action normally."

Does this let me enter a rage as part of a readied attack? Or is a readied attack not "normal"?


http://www.d20pfsrd.com/gamemastering/combat/#TOC-Ready

RAW it says you can ready a standard action, a move action, OR a free action. You can however take a 5ft step as part of a readied action, so I see no reason why you couldn't (with GM approval) Rage + Attack.

Sovereign Court

I suggest you to state your intent to rage when you ready the attack.

i.e. "I ready an action to rage and power attack the first enemy who steps through the doorway."

As a GM, I am more likely to approve a readied action with all (or most) of your decisions made in advance.

Scarab Sages

Moores wrote:

"You can perform one or more free actions while taking another action normally."

Does this let me enter a rage as part of a readied attack? Or is a readied attack not "normal"?

Not as part. The act of readying an action is a standard action and allows only the one action to accompany it. The readied action can be a Standard, Move, Swift, or Free action, but the act of readying it is standard action. So you could enter rage AS a readied action, but you can't perform multiple actions with your readied action.

That said, you could ask the GM and they might allow it anyway, despite it not being RAW.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Readied Action Rage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions