
![]() |

In Pathfinder I would say no, because there is a FAQ that denies it. In Starfinder, the text of the ability says that you can cast those spells as a spell like ability, so the text states you are casting. In the absence of a similar FAQ to the one in pathfinder denying the ability of SLAs counting as prerequisites, I would say that it is allowed.

Bramble Knight |

I'd lean towards no because of the wording of another feat: Spellbane. That explicitly calls out SLAs as a different thing to spells in prereq terms. If SLAs qualify as spells Mystic Strike gets quite widely available since a number of classes get SLA access (Operatives can get Mirror Image at level one as an exploit, for example.)