Saving Throw


Rules Questions


So I searched saves, but couldn't find what I was wondering. So I am new as well. So lets say a goblin hit a player with a club does that player get to make a saving throw?

Thank you for your help.


abarb wrote:

So I searched saves, but couldn't find what I was wondering. So I am new as well. So lets say a goblin hit a player with a club does that player get to make a saving throw?

Thank you for your help.

No. Saving throws are only for things that call for one. Normal attacks don't have a saving throw.


No, things that require a saving throw will normally tell you.

Like, "bite +3 1d4 and poison" then further down "Poison: When hit the target needs to make a DC 13 fortitude save or be poisoned."

So if it doesn't say that they need to make a save, then they don't.


Thank you all...it is hard getting away from thinking 40K!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Saving Throw All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions