Conductive Weapons + Grapple?


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

If the enemy creature is Grappled, and I Succeed in Maintaining the Grapple, can I use a Conductive weapon to inflict a class based Sp/Su ability on them?

For example, Grappling character has a level in Enchanter Wizard. Can they use a Conductive +1 Dagger to inflict Dazing Touch (Sp) on the Grappled Target?

Doublechecking because the Conductive weapon requires hitting the target, and the grapple damage doesn't require a hit roll. Unclear if the grapple bypasses this requirement.


conductive require that you hit with the weapon, the target suffer the effect of both the weapon and the class ability.

so unless your can use your weapon to do the grapple check you cannot use conductive while doing the grapple, you would need to hit the target with your weapon while grappling.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Conductive Weapons + Grapple? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.