Crellan
|
"A burning globe of fire rolls in whichever direction you point and burns those it strikes. It moves 30 feet per round. As part of this movement, it can ascend or jump up to 30 feet to strike a target...
The sphere moves as long as you actively direct it (a move action for you); otherwise, it merely stays at rest and burns."
So here is the question. If I spend a full round action can I make the sphere move 60'?
| Elro the Onk |
I've never ruled it so, though I can see how there could be room for two readings...
I don't think a spell effect that "moves 30 feet per round" is equivalent to a creature that has a move speed of 30 feet. It's not like the spell has a move action and a standard action that you can repurpose - it just does its thing, moving and striking (if concentrated upon) over the course of a combat round.
If any think otherwise, I'd be interested if you think it can also get two strikes!
Crellan
|
I've never ruled it so, though I can see how there could be room for two readings...
I don't think a spell effect that "moves 30 feet per round" is equivalent to a creature that has a move speed of 30 feet. It's not like the spell has a move action and a standard action that you can repurpose - it just does its thing, moving and striking (if concentrated upon) over the course of a combat round.
If any think otherwise, I'd be interested if you think it can also get two strikes!
No two strikes because its movement ends when it touches a creature.