Ravens Flight spell and Magus Spell Combat.


Rules Questions


Can a Magus cast Ravens Flight as part of Spell Combat and then fly to an opponent and get his Spell Combat attack?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

No, for multiple reasons.

1) You're a bird until you're next turn.
2) Spell Combat is a full round action, so you can't move other than a 5' step
3) The spell only lets you move
4) Did I mention that you're a bird?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

"You can cast this spell only if it is the first action you take on your turn... Until the beginning of your next turn, you can take only the 5-foot step, move, run, or withdraw actions."

Why would you think you could?

Bladed dash would be a better option.


Mis-remembered the wording of the spell. All I remembered was my stats didn't change and I had to cast it at start of my turn. Thanks though. I had Bladed Dash on my mind earlier and somehow thought Ravens Flight would be similiar for use in kiting an enemy.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ravens Flight spell and Magus Spell Combat. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions