| Masternoob411 |
So I have a time oracle that I would like to build, but my GM and I are not agreeing on a particular ability that the time mystery gives me. At 7th level, I am able to take Time Hop as a revelation, which allows me as a move action to teleport up to 10 feet per oracle level as a move action, and the thing we are disagreeing on is whether or not it ends my turn immediately after use. Rules as written, it specifically says a move action, so to me that means I have use of a standard action still, but to my GM, I need dimensional agility (which I can't even get as oracles do not meet the prerequisites) in order to do so. Does it end my turn as it technically functions as teleport (as per the description for Time Hop), or does it use teleport, but instead of a standard action, it functions as my move action?
| Maxxx |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
This is not really a question about the action type. The description clearly states that it is a move action.
But since teleport does not end you turn either, I do not see why Time Hop should do it. Your GM is thinking of dimension door, which does end your turn and where dimensional agility is useful (that is also the spell referenced in dimensional agility, not teleport).
| Masternoob411 |
This is not really a question about the action type. The description clearly states that it is a move action.
But since teleport does not end you turn either, I do not see why Time Hop should do it. Your GM is thinking of dimension door, which does end your turn and where dimensional agility is useful (that is also the spell referenced in dimensional agility, not teleport).
so as per the spell teleport, I should not have my turn ended by using time hop? So it functions exactly like teleport, except instead of a standard action it is used as a move action then?