Can Life Link be used to have multiple bonds active on one creature?


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Can multiple bonds from an Oracle's Life Link be placed on one creature, and trigger to heal 5 HP each?

The ability in question is the Life Link Revelation from the Oracle Life Mystery.

I've seen and discussed a lot of interpretations on this rule. I myself have gone back and forth on it. Ideally, I would like to see an official answer to this.


I'd say you can technically bond a creature more than once, but the healing would only trigger once.

"Each round at the start of your turn, if the bonded creature is wounded for 5 or more hit points below its maximum hit points, it heals 5 hit points and you take 5 hit points of damage." A creature that is bonded 10 times is still just a single bonded creature.


There are ways with other classes to get life link. Using that double dip should work.

Sovereign Court

Cavall wrote:
There are ways with other classes to get life link. Using that double dip should work.

Yeah, I'd assume that going Oracle/Shaman or Spirit Guide Oracle (both taking the Life Mystery and the Life Spirit) would allow for two bonds on one creature, but the question is whether or not it works with a single instance of the Life Link ability.


No. As it stands the link is worded to activate once a round, as noted above with the words "bonded creature."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can Life Link be used to have multiple bonds active on one creature? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions