Occultist [Talisman Crafter] - Confusion with Legacy Weapon


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

If a player's PC has the Talisman Crafter archetype of the Occultist class, does this mean that everything the PC might invest mental focus into must be made per the archetype? or, are some things exempt?

I am curious because the Transmutation Implement base focus power is Legacy Power, which provides an enhancement bonus for a weapon. Does this mean that a Talismanic Crafter does not gain this Legacy Power because he obviously can't make a weapon in the hour given?


You invest your mental focus into the talisman and then use the focus power from the talisman to buff your weapon. Investing and spending mental focus are two different things, the first one is basically the occultists spell preparation for the day.

Sovereign Court

Thank you, mysterious elk-beast!

Verdant Wheel

You don't have to use Legacy Weapon on your implement itself in any case. Put it on some gauntlets, and you can enchant anything you wield.


Nitro~Nina wrote:
You don't have to use Legacy Weapon on your implement itself in any case.

I think a lot of people are confused about this because things worked differently for the playtest version of the Occultist.

Nitro~Nina wrote:
Put it on some gauntlets, and you can enchant anything you wield.

Or that someone else wields.

Verdant Wheel

Gisher wrote:
Nitro~Nina wrote:
Put it on some gauntlets, and you can enchant anything you wield.
Or that someone else wields.

Hmm... enchanting an enemy's weapon with Merciful might be nice.


Nitro~Nina wrote:
Gisher wrote:
Nitro~Nina wrote:
Put it on some gauntlets, and you can enchant anything you wield.
Or that someone else wields.
Hmm... enchanting an enemy's weapon with Merciful might be nice.

lol :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Occultist [Talisman Crafter] - Confusion with Legacy Weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.