Bane Baldric and an Inquisitor that Swapped Out Bane


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

Bane Baldric wrote:
This ornate sash of embroidered velvet stretches across the chest from shoulder to waist. If the wearer is an inquisitor, she is treated as five levels higher when using her bane and greater bane abilities. If the wearer is not an inquisitor, she gains the bane ability of a 5th-level inquisitor, but must first attune a light or one-handed melee weapon to the baldric by hanging it from the cloth for 24 hours, and can only use the bane ability with the attuned weapon. Attuning a new weapon to the baldric ends the attunement for the previous weapon.

The item treats bane as 5 levels higher for an inquisitor, but what happens if you swap bane? Does this do nothing for them? Would it let them use it as like the non-inquisitor type?


They would almost certainly gain the "if not an inquisitor" part at most tables. If it didn't have that addition, it would do nothing at all.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bane Baldric and an Inquisitor that Swapped Out Bane All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions