+1 Bane Battle Poi, all fire?


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

A battle poi normally does fire damage, no physical damage at all.
Would a +1 bane battle poi do 1d4 +3 +2d6 ie all fire damage against an appropriate target?

Second, would strength apply to the fire damage roll. I see nothing in the rules text for the normal application of strength to damage that even mentions a damage type (bludgeoning, piercing, slashing), only the handed-ness of the weapon. The only text that implies no strength is the fluff text for battle poi, stating that its weight is insufficient for physical damage... Which we already know by the damage type.


yes, any enchant that doesnt specify the damage type does weapon damage. since the poi does fire damage, the bonus damage is also fire

it also gets the strength bonus, because as you mentioned it needs to specifically needs to call out it doesnt (like flame scimitar) to not

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / +1 Bane Battle Poi, all fire? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.