8th lvl Aberrant Bloodrager dips oracle with hunger curse.


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

The 8th level Bloodrager bloodline power reads as follows:

  • Aberrant Fortitude (Su): At 8th level, you become immune to the sickened and nauseated conditions.

While the oracle's hunger curse reads:

  • Hunger: You gain none of the benefits from spells or magic items that provide nourishment, such as goodberry, heroes’ feast, or a ring of sustenance. You also gain a bite attack that deals an amount of piercing damage appropriate for your size (1d8 for a Large creature, 1d6 for Medium, 1d4 for Small) as a secondary natural attack. You begin each combat with the sickened condition until you deal damage with your bite attack...

(Both emphases are mine.)

Am I correct to assume that bloodrager's 'immunity' overcomes the condition portion of the oracle's curse?


yes you would gain the sickened condition but since your immune it doesn't do anything to you

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 8th lvl Aberrant Bloodrager dips oracle with hunger curse. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions