Displayed cards


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


If I am playing Mummy's Mask Ezren and I display Acute Senses, can I discard Acute Senses for my power? The same for Lem's recharge power in different sets.


You can't play a card for its power and also use it for your power.

Grand Lodge

elcoderdude wrote:
You can't play a card for its power and also use it for your power.

I disagree, conditionally. If you REVEAL a card for its power, you can then use it to "fuel" a power on another card (for example, your character) because said card stays in your hand.

However, a displayed card is not in your hand, so you can't discard it since Ezren's power requires you to discard a card from your hand.


James McKendrew wrote:
However, a displayed card is not in your hand, so you can't discard it since Ezren's power requires you to discard a card from your hand.

... because the rules tell us (page 9) "If you are instructed to play, reveal, display, discard, recharge, bury, banish, or otherwise manipulate a card, that card must come from your hand unless otherwise specified." and Ezren's power does not specify a source.


Yep, these are better answers.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Displayed cards All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion