Adowyn's Evade Trait: multiple characters in same encounter?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hi all,

We're fighting the Heart of the Fane Villain. We're doing the part where you have to encounter Vulture Demon Henchman (a tricky fight as it can prevent weapons if fail it's Con check).

But here's the question: Adowyn's power says:
"You may recharge a card to evade a summoned bane or discard a card to allow another character to do so."

Can Adowyn discard four cards and allow the other four characters in the party to each evade the Vulture Demon? Or, can she only use that feat for one character?

Note: we played it where she discarded four and all four of us evaded that darn buzzard.

Thanks in advance for the wisdom +3,

Ben (and Abby)


You got it right. She can do it for each encounter.


Hey Hawkmoon,

You mean to say each character within that same encounter, right? Thus, she was indeed able to apply that power feat to all four of us.

Side note: you're always a pal in answering questions for us. Our whole game group sincerely appreciates it.


Yes, she can do that. Each summoning of a Vulture Demon starts a new encounter for that character. Each encounter has an evade step. Adowyn's power can be played during the evade step of each encounter.


Cheez wrote:

Hey Hawkmoon,

You mean to say each character within that same encounter, right? Thus, she was indeed able to apply that power feat to all four of us.

Side note: you're always a pal in answering questions for us. Our whole game group sincerely appreciates it.

You are welcome. Glad I can offer any help. And glad the community as a whole is so helpful.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Adowyn's Evade Trait: multiple characters in same encounter? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion