Swashbuckler questions.


Rules Questions


Hey guys. Ok got a weird question about a class feature.

Swashbuckler Weapon Training (Ex): At 5th level, a swashbuckler gains a +1 bonus on attack and damage rolls with one-handed or light piercing melee weapons. While wielding such a weapon, she gains the benefit of the Improved Critical feat. These attack and damage bonuses increase by 1 for every 4 levels beyond 5th (to a maximum of +4 at 17th level).

Now this says she gains the benefits of Improved Critical. Now in regard to feats and magic enchants, can she take keen or the feat Improved Critical?

Scarab Sages

Any effects that increase threat range do not stack. She can take the feat or use a weapon with the keen enchantment, but the crit range is still only increased once.


She can, but they wouldn't stack.


Paizo has been very careful to word keen, and improved critical to make sure that those kind of bonus's never stack. You can only double the threat range of a weapon once.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Swashbuckler questions. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions