| Jarndey |
spell like abilities provoke attacks of opportunity, I know this is in the rules.
"You can cast a quickened spell (see the Quicken Spell metamagic feat), or any spell whose casting time is designated as a free or swift action, as a swift action. Only one such spell can be cast in any round, and such spells don't count toward your normal limit of one spell per round. Casting a spell as a swift action doesn't incur an attack of opportunity."
So we have standard spells/SLA's that provoke and swift ones that do not.
Copycat (cleric trickery domain 1st level ability) is a SLA that is a move action, I'm assuming it provokes, but was checking to see if this is true or if there is a ruling somewhere that would confirm or change my assumption.