Can Demilich cast spells on itself?


Rules Questions


Hello All,

Demilich (Bestiary 3) has Immunity to Magic (Su) quality that makes him

Quote:
A demilich is immune to any spell or spell-like ability that allows spell resistance.

Does it mean that awakened demilich cleric can't cast Still Shield of Faith on itself?


No.

Quote:
A creature's spell resistance never interferes with its own spells, items, or abilities.

Immunity to magic of this sort is basically infinitely high SR. It should still follow normal SR rules.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can Demilich cast spells on itself? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.