Ecclesithurge mystic theurge


Rules Questions


Hello

This is specifically about a mystic theurge build but extends to any wizard/ecclesithurge build.

I know there is debate about whether you can have two bonded items, but I was wondering the following:

If the wizard takes amulet (which just happens to be a holy symbol) as their bonded item, later when they get the bonded holy symbol from the ecclesithurge would the bonded item abilities of the existing item expand to encompass cleric spells?

Thanks in advance.


You can not use your Wizard levels as Cleric levels or vice versa in regards to Bonded Holy Symbol and Bonded Object.


I don't think that's what he was asking. I think he was asking can the two bonded items be the same item, in this case an amulet of their deity.

Shadow Lodge

I expect that any ruling over whether you can have two bonded items would refer to the mechanical benefit of having two bonded objects and not the physical items. That is, if you can't have a bonded ring as a wizard and a bonded amulet as a cleric you can't have an amulet that works as a bonded object for both classes.

I'd allow it as a GM, but if this is a rules-strict environment I'd take a familiar as a wizard instead.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ecclesithurge mystic theurge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.