Is Totem Spear a "reach" weapon?


Rules Questions


Is Totem Spear a "reach" weapon?

Thanks


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

No. They would have given it the reach property if it did... and I believe it unlikely to retained the ability to be thrown if it had been intended as a reach weapon.


In Player Companion Varisia Birthplace of Legends, where the weapon 1st appeared, the table says the Totem Spear Range 10 ft yet it also is classified as an Exotic Two-handed MELEE Weapon. That is confusing. Either it has range, or it has reach. One or the other. Hard to tell, though.


Range 10ft would imply it can be thrown.

Liberty's Edge

Much like a Spear, it is a two handed MELEE weapon that can also be thrown.

EDIT: Ninijaed

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Is Totem Spear a "reach" weapon? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions