Frostbite Spell and Spellstrike


Rules Questions


How does it work? Upon casting the spell you can make one free melee attack with your weapon to deliver the spell. What about the remaining charges? Can you use your weapon to deliver them with your normal melee irrelative attacks over subsequent rounds?


yes


Ozy is correct. And very succinct. :)

You're not the first to wonder about this. There's even a FAQ.

FAQ wrote:

Magus, Spellstrike: If I cast a spell that allows multiple touch attacks, can I deliver all of those spell touches through my weapon?

Yes. For example, if you cast chill touch (which allows multiple touch attacks), you could use spellstrike to cast and deliver the spell through your weapon, and in later weapon attacks you could use your weapon to deliver the remaining spell touch attacks (one spell touch attack per weapon attack).

If you have multiple attacks per round with that weapon (such as from having a BAB of +6 or higher), you can use the weapon to deliver multiple spell touch attacks per round, so long as you have uses of that spell touch attack remaining.

For example, if you are an 8th-level magus (BAB +6/+1) and you cast chill touch, you have up to 8 uses of that spell touch attack. If you make two weapon attacks in a round, you can deliver two spell touch attacks per round (one for each successful weapon attack).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Frostbite Spell and Spellstrike All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions