Blessing of X and "matches the top card in the discard pile"


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I noticed that base Blessings of X were changed in the Pathfinder Adventures game; specifically, they use the "If the top card of the blessings discard pile has the X trait, you may recharge this card instead of discarding it."

Has this been back-ported to the physical game? Or does it still strictly have to match? The only clarification I remember about the blessing of X being mentioned was in reference to character powers and not the blessings themselves.

So more directly, does Blessing of Iomedae recharge itself if Blessing of the Inheritor is the top card of the blessings discard pile? With the increase in "second-tier" Blessings like Blessing of the Starsong, Blessing of the Lady of Graves and Blessing of the Eternal Rose being introduced in sets and class decks, this seems like it's going to more relevant from now on.


It was FAQ'd. In the physical game, the rules cover it. For the app, they just went ahead and made it clear on the cards. So, yes Blessing of Iomedae recharges if Blessing of the Inheritor is the top card of the blessings discard pile.


Thanks, I thought it was a specific ruling instead of being one that applied in all situations for some reason.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Blessing of X and "matches the top card in the discard pile" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion