CD Amiri Question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


This is probably going to come up in our OP campaign, so...

Does the parenthetical part of Amiri's power:

"At the end of your turn (□ or when your location closes), you may move."

...apply to temporary closes?

If so, when someone else encounters a villain, would she be able to temp close one location, hop to another, and temp close it as well?

That seems odd, so I'm wondering if the ability needs to specify "when your location permanently closes."

Thoughts?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

No. Temporarily closing a location doesn't trigger anything.

WotR Rulebook 16 wrote:

Temporarily closing a location only prevents the villain from escaping there during this encounter; it does not trigger any of the other effects of closing a location...


Yeah what hawkmoon said.


Ah! Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / CD Amiri Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion