Wild Shape


Advice


If a druid uses wild shape to turn into an animal, are they then affected by effects that affect animals? For example, if the party has hide from animal cast and the druid turns into a dog or whatever, can the druid see the party?

If they are affected, what happens when they change form? For example if someone cast charm animal on the druid while a dog and the druid turns back to human, would they remain charmed since they were a valid target at the time of casting or would their reverting back break the spell?

I guess the same question applies to their elemental and plant forms at higher levels.


no, while wild shaped they are still whatever they were before and not of the animal type.


Chess pwn is correct :) if you look up the polymorph subschool magic rules, it spells that out exactly for you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Advice / Wild Shape All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice