| thekwp |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
Reading through the rules on a quick pass, I think that you are correct that, as a spell-like ability, one can use Dispel magic on a Anti-Paladin's Fiendish Servant. However, Dispel Magic is not a banishment effect, and the creature was clearly not killed. As a result, the 30-day-or-next-level penalty cycle is not triggered.
I believe I would interpret the resummoning of the Fiendish Servant as a daily use of the Anti-Paladin's ability to magically call the servant to his side. That is an interpretation of the rules, though, not a use of the RAW.