Magical Lineage and Precocious Spellcaster "trait" bonus


Advice and Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

I was told recently in a game that Magical Lineage and Precocious Spellcaster trait adds a caster level "trait" bonus and so doesn't stack anymore. I searched and couldn't find this. Does anybody have a post from an official saying as such?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

They do totally different things, they don't "stack", but they will both be able to be used on the same spell.

Whoever told you they can't be used together should provide you with the information they are basing their false assumption on.

One trait modifies how metamagic works on a spell, they other trait modifies the caster level of two spells.

The traits are in no way conflicting. They can both apply.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Third-Party Pathfinder RPG Products / Advice and Rules Questions / Magical Lineage and Precocious Spellcaster "trait" bonus All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice and Rules Questions