Does a creature who is immune to bludgeoning still take damage from a bludgeoning & piercing weapon?


Pathfinder First Edition General Discussion

Sovereign Court

Hi

Just a simple question from one of our games:

Does a creature who is immune to bludgeoning still take damage from a bludgeoning & piercing weapon?

Thanks
Paul H


Yes.


Just to post the relevant rules:

Quote:

Type: Weapons are classified according to the type of damage they deal: B for bludgeoning, P for piercing, or S for slashing. Some monsters may be resistant or immune to attacks from certain types of weapons.

Some weapons deal damage of multiple types. If a weapon causes two types of damage, the type it deals is not half one type and half another; all damage caused is of both types. Therefore, a creature would have to be immune to both types of damage to ignore any of the damage caused by such a weapon.

In other cases, a weapon can deal either of two types of damage. In a situation where the damage type is significant, the wielder can choose which type of damage to deal with such a weapon.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / General Discussion / Does a creature who is immune to bludgeoning still take damage from a bludgeoning & piercing weapon? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in General Discussion