Improved Critical (spell)


Rules Questions


Could someone please double-check this logic?

Improved Critical doubles the threat range of the specified weapon. From the Core Rulebook: "A spell that requires an attack roll can score a critical hit." Therefore, Improved Critical (spell) is a valid feat choice, correct?


No. But Improved Critical(ray) is, as are some other specific spell attacks. There is an FAQ about it.


Abraham is correct. You can choose improved critical (ray) and then you can have an extended crit range with certain spells.


As would improved crit touch attacks.

They are separate but still pretty broad categories.


Here is the FAQ


Many thanks!


Worth discussing it with your GM, but I houserule it to (ranged touch spell) rather than (ray). Hasn't broken anything yet :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Improved Critical (spell) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions