Do you threaten when telekintetically grappling?


Rules Questions


Hey. This recently came up in our Mummy's Mask campaign where the mythic Roc used mythic telekinesis to grapple and pin the party paladin. I can't seem to find anything anywhere about if you threaten within your reach (roc is 20 foot) while grappling telekintetically at a distance. Is there a specific ruling on this anywhere? Thanks!


Telekinesis normally has a duration of: concentration, but the Mythic version is just 1 rnd/level. Using Mythic Telekinesis is no more difficult than using Spiritual Weapon, so you absolutely threaten.


Thanks! So if it were not the mythic version than you would not threaten correct?


I don't see why not

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Do you threaten when telekintetically grappling? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions