Toxic spells and multiple saves


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

If I cast a toxic spell that forces multiple ongoing saving throws, does the poison target have to save against the poison multiple times as well?


A further Toxic Spell question. The feat says "The poison uses its save DC (...), but it modified by any effects that increase the spell DC (such as Spell Focus)." Bolding is mine. What is an effect in this case? In particular, is the casters's DC bonus from their casting stat added to the poison DC?


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I would say no, pad300. An effect is usually the result of a spell, class ability, feat or some other external force.


I honestly can't find toxic spells, or toxic metamagic (?) at all.

So I can't help


Zwordsman wrote:

I honestly can't find toxic spells, or toxic metamagic (?) at all.

So I can't help

It's in the Dirty Tactics Toolbox, pg. 9


Guess I'll ask this here rather than starting another thread.
toxic spell

So. What happens if you do this with a spell like say.. Waters of madness/lamanshu.
Something that creates an item that is used on a person?
would it simply not work because of hte lack of target. Or, could I chose one person effected by the item to make the save and be poisoned?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Toxic spells and multiple saves All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions