Medium and Spell Lattice


Rules Questions


Can Medium with Archmage or Hierophant spirit use Spell Lattice to cast Medium spell that he shouldn't have known at that level?

For Example : Can a Level 4 Medium with Spell Lattice (Haste) cast Haste?

You have 2nd-level spell slot after Archmage Arcana and Haste is a 2nd-level spell for Medium. Are there any rule that preventing you from casting Haste in this case?


The expanded slots aren't restricted to casting the spells learned from the spirit, so yes.

But since you intentionally picked a controversial example, expect table variation on whether it's easy to obtain a 2nd level lattice of haste.
Related: I see nothing in the lattice description that indicates the spell contained in the lattice must be cast at the same spell level that the creator used, so a Medium using a 3rd level lattice of Haste should still be able to cast it as a 2nd level spell known.

Lastly, 4k is 2/3 your WBL at level 4, which may be disallowed.


It's sad that Paizo is not that great at forward compatibility and thus there cannot be a Psychic Page of Spell Knowledge

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Medium and Spell Lattice All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions