Question about learning Wizard spells.


Rules Questions


So i'm planning to roll and Artisan class on my next playthrough, and although according to the book I can create spell scrolls even without the spell because of my class abilities. I was wondering if I bought an empty spellbook, if I could learn the spells from a wizard's spellbook, not necessarily to cast them, but to negate the the additional 5 DC added to creating the object, would I be able to do that?


If this is the drop dead studios 3rd party class, no. When making a magic item you need to be able to cast the spell you're using as a prereq & to actually expend the slot or prepared spell in the process of crafting. Just owning a spellbook without having any class feature to use the spell is worthless for this purpose.

Grand Lodge

And people wonder why so many GMs shoot down third party out of hand.


Yeah that third party, super broken!!! Only Paizo knows how to balance magic properly.


No one tell Lazar about spell sage wizards or ordinary skalds, he'll pop.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about learning Wizard spells. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions