Mindless creatures and teamwork feats


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Question: can a mindless creature utilize a teamwork feat?

I'm not asking if they can -get- a feat. Under normal circumstances, I know the answer is no. What I'm asking is whether, if they get the feat from another source, they are capable of utilizing it.

The party has a cavalier and a witch who's doing some necromancy stuff. Cavalier wants to use her tactician ability and wants to know if the witch's mindless skeletons and zombies would benefit from it.


This may be the Rules Forum, but my advice is: use common sense. Mindless creatures can work as a team, as long as their required behaviour is covered by their instincts or geneticly encoded imperatives. So it would all depend on which teamwork feat you want to use.


It's not binding on all animals, or all Pathfinder play, but the PFS FAQ implies they're fine with whatever feat they can legally learn.

http://paizo.com/pathfinderSociety/faq#v5748eaic9qy4

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mindless creatures and teamwork feats All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions