Am I understanding Spirit Magic correctly?


Rules Questions


As I understanding the Shaman ability Spirit Magic. From what I can see before gaining Wandering Spirit at 4th level and Shaman has only one choice of spell for each spell slot unless he uses a metamagic feat.

eg a Shaman who selects the Flame as his spirit can only use his 1st level Spirit Magic slot to cast burning hands at 3rd level he can still only cast burning hands in the first level slot, but if he has an appropriate metamagic feat he has the choice of a metamagiced burning hands or resist energy with his 2nd level slot. Finaly at 4th level he gains Wandering Spirit and this day he choices Waves so he has the choices of 1st:burning hands/ Hydraulic push 2nd: resist energy/ slipstream/a metamagiced burning hands/ Hydraulic push


yes that is correct

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Am I understanding Spirit Magic correctly? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions