Spell Focus (Conjuration) and Summoned Creatures


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Simple Question: Does Spell Focus (Conjuration) affect the DC saves of Summoned creatures?

If not, why not?

Spell Focus: Add +1 to the Difficulty Class for ALL saving throws against spells from the school of magic you select.


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Mazra wrote:

Simple Question: Does Spell Focus (Conjuration) affect the DC saves of Summoned creatures?

If not, why not?

Spell Focus: Add +1 to the Difficulty Class for ALL saving throws against spells from the school of magic you select.

No.

The feat affects your spells. The summon spell has no saving throws associated with it (listed as None in the spell description), so you gain no boost there. And your summons don't have the feat (unless they would have it normally based on the creature), so they wouldn't get the benefit.

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

1 person marked this as a favorite.
cavernshark wrote:
The feat affects your spells. The summon spell has no saving throws associated with it (listed as None in the spell description)

+1

Grand Lodge

OK! Saving throws as NONE is what makes it not applicable to the Summoned Monsters. That makes sense. Thanks for the clarification.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spell Focus (Conjuration) and Summoned Creatures All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.