
ElvenBlubber |

Under certain feats, like Combat Expertise, the entry states that "You gain the benefit of this feat only as
long as you have at least 1 stamina point in your stamina
pool." Does this mean players with the Combat Stamina feat benefit from the feat (like Combat Expertise) and only works when they have 1 or more stamina point? (Like how a having one or more ki points helps a Monk overcome damage reductions) Or is this line simply stating a limitation on Combat Expertise and related feats only functioning when the creature has one or more stamina points?

ElvenBlubber |

That's where my BS radar started going off- I saw other entries with the same sentences. My buddy interpret that when you take the Combat Stamina feat you gain everything associated with it- even if you normally could not normally utilize it because you lack the feat. He likened it too how some feats, like Dragon Ferocity, interacts with other feats, namely Elemental Fist.
Later, we find a crucial sentence under the Combat Stamina entry that further clarified it:
Special: Since you have a stamina pool, you can spend
your stamina points to use any combat tricks associated
with combat feats you possess.
Not that he was trying to be a munchkin or anything, we just like combing over the rules before we use them. Sometimes you don't see the forest for the trees, ya know?

Rub-Eta |
This thread is over a year old.
You can never use a trick from a feat that you do not have. Re-read the basics of these rules, you seem fundementally confused. What "You can spend 2 stamina points to gain the effect of this feat while preventing the spell or effect from affecting your shield" means is that you can use the feat the same way that you usually do but that your shield does not suffer any of the effects of the spell (like it normally does, without using the trick). It does in no way mean that you gain access to this trick without having the feat.