| Dysjong |
having a argument here
a friend of mine and i were talking about getting a familiar for my upcoming paladin and i did take a good liking the Silvanshe.
HOWEVER! giving the text upon it's lay on hands is a bit tricky vs the information regarding the rules for the familiar and calculating HD.
Quote: 1d6, 1/day, always as a 2nd-level paladin.
Im in the opinion of that it follows the rules like a familiar and thus the ability would scale. IT wouldnt normally if this cat had templates or other ways to boost the HD. He however thinks that it wont, sinds it says "always as a lvl 2 paladin".
am i wrong or is he?
Edit: Fixing link.
| Protoman |
It USED to not have the "always" part.
Previously it was "as a 2nd-level paladin", and the agathion subtype specifically had: Lay on hands as a paladin whose level equals the agathion’s Hit Dice.
HOWEVER, the silvanshee got errata'd specifically with the "always as a 2nd-level paladin" so that the lay on hands ability would not scale BECAUSE they did not want such an ability available for a familiar.