mage hand on magic items


Rules Questions


I was looking about the magic item list when i came about the goblin skull bomb, it says you can safely move it using spell such as mage hand but i check mage hand has "Target one non-magical, unattended object weighing up to 5 lbs."

does that mean you can not use mage hand on magic items or you can as long it an unattended object?


You can't use Mage Hand to move magical objects, but for this item there is a stated exception to that rule. You can't apply this specific exception to any other situations.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / mage hand on magic items All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.