
Goddity |

Please show me if this has come up before because I cannot find it if it has. Please correct me if I have missed something because I hope I am wrong.
Wordcasting grants Create Undead as a 2nd level cleric spell without any listed material component. This means you could create it as a wand for 2x3x750 gp or 4500 gp. If I buy a 5 charge wand of this then it should cost 450 gp, right in the range of the Rich Parents trait. This leads to several questions like:
Is the spell still based off the wands caster level?
Can a first level cleric create 6 HD undead per use and control up too 12 before command undead?
If someone steals the wand can they control the undead?
Will this break my game?
Basically please just tell if this works or why it doesn't, and how powerful it is.

Cap. Darling |

I dont think the rules really tell you how it works with undead created by wands but the rules seem to say.
"The caster can control no more than 4 HD per caster level of undead creatures. If additional undead are created, the caster chooses which undead to lose control of to get back under the limit."
Pe haps it meens that at level 1, if you go above 4 HD of undead, you run out of control. But that will be GMs
interpretation.
The partly charged wand is a houserule that need GMs approval.
I my self would look at a suggestion like this and conclude that the player wasent really ready to use the words of power rules.
Edit: but if your GM likes it i suggest getting a scroll with a higher caster level and making a bloody skeleton with a Tiger you buy and kill:)