Wild Rager - Uncontrolled Rage Question


Rules Questions


I have a question on the Uncontrolled Rage ability of the Wild Rager.

I played one for the first time over the weekend and this cam up as I was in the process of almost killing a party member due to the Uncontrolled Rage. :-P

Here is the ability text for ease of use...
Uncontrolled Rage (Ex): A wild rager's rage functions as normal, except that when she reduces a creature to 0 or fewer hit points, she must attempt a Will save (DC 10 + the barbarian's level + the barbarian's Charisma modifier) or become confused. For the remainder of her current turn, she attacks the nearest creature other than herself. On the following round, refer to the confusion spell to determine her actions. At the end of this round, and each round thereafter, she can attempt a new saving throw to end the confusion effect. The rounds during which she is confused do not count against the rounds she has spent raging that day, but she cannot end her rage voluntarily, nor can she use rage powers while confused.

My scenario...
Wild Rager is raging, attacks and drops a creature below 0, attempts and fails the required Will save. The PC completes that round and is now under the effect of Confusion.

On his next turn he rolls a 1-25 on the Confusion chart so he acts normally. While acting normally opts to attack an opponent and ends up dropping him below 0.

What happens now?
Does he make another Will save and take the results?
Does he continue to be Confused and make the normal Will save at the end of the round to end the Confusion?
Or does something I didn't think of happen?

Thanks

JD


nothing happens, he's already confused so he can't be more confused.


Chess Pwn wrote:
nothing happens, he's already confused so he can't be more confused.

i agree

ps: the save has been redone , it is 1/2 level + con

Liberty's Edge

Anyone know if there is a FAQ or place where the save has been redone?

Also I had another question. So it says you can't use rage powers while under this uncontrolled rage. Does this also include passive rage powers that just happen while you rage (like beast totem ones) or is it just one you have to activate?

Liberty's Edge

?

Grand Lodge

Newest printings have "DC 10 + 1/2 the barbarian's level + the barbarian's Constitution modifier".

Not charisma.


It's not a FAQ, it's an actual errata. So it's what is being printed now.

Liberty's Edge

Sweet thanks. Anyone have an answer on the second question?


I asked that exact same question about a year ago. I had like 2 responses, but they said that auto abilities like claws would work, but things you activated don't. But nothing is clear on it, so talk with GM's and expect variance.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wild Rager - Uncontrolled Rage Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions