dimensonal dervish / dimensional savant


Rules Questions


when you use dimensional dervish and if you are more than 30 feets from your opponent, does your first attack counts as a charge (as if you are using dimensional assault)?

thx


No, why would it?

Dimensional Assault lets you do a special charge as a full round action that includes casting Dimension Door.

Dimensional Dervish lets you take a full round action, after casting as a swift.


okies i see thank you


Dimensional Dervish also happens to allow you to move between the attacks of your full attack action, moving at least 5ft each time, and because you are teleporting you don't provoke for moving.

But these aren't particularly important to your original question.


oh well i thought that if i move more than 30 feet since my first jump to attack it could count as a charge :P


Well, I would probably allow you to use your movement to perform a charge. But you would only get one attack, as a charge is still a full round action.

So you would get virtually no benefit from Dimensional Dervish.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / dimensonal dervish / dimensional savant All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions