Rage Prophet and Ragecaster


Rules Questions


If I am a barbarian 2, oracle 4, rage prophet 4, when I cast a spell while raging during moment of clarity, do I add 2 to my caster level, or 6?

Quote:

Savage Seer

A rage prophet’s class level stacks with barbarian levels for determining the effect of his rage powers, oracle revelations, and his oracle’s curse. This does not grant additional abilities.

Quote:

Ragecaster (Su)

Starting at 4th level, a rage prophet’s spells grow more potent when he rages. When using moment of clarity, he adds his barbarian level to his caster level. At 7th level, he adds his Constitution bonus to the save DC of any spells cast while raging.

It seems to me it would change moment of clarity, therefore the barbarian and rage prophet levels would stack, but it is pretty unclear

Scarab Sages

By RAW, you add your barbarian level (2). you dont add your rage prophet level, because it already adds to your caster level (by giving +1 to casting at some levels)


I edited my post to include savage seer as well

Scarab Sages

Is caster level the effect of a rage power, oracle revelation or oracle's curse? No. Therefore not effected by savage seer.


It is not an effect of moment of clarity?


no it's not.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rage Prophet and Ragecaster All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions