Question: Field Agent and Silence from wayfinder


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

This may seem like a simple question, but I'd like to have a definite answer before I begin using this ability.

From the Field Agent prestige class, I chose 'silence' for my wayfinder upgrade. My initial thought is it will last for 1 round, because I have 1 level in Field Agent. I was hoping to see (like the other upgrades) a description something similar to: "treat this spell as a caster level equal to your field agent class levels."

The thing that seems odd to me is that it's a 2nd level spell, so usually you'd have 3 rounds the first time you can cast it (or cast from a scroll).

Synopsis: Do I only count Field Agent levels towards this wayfinder upgrade, or do I count all character levels?

This is a Pathfinder Society character.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Dark Archive

You would only count Field Agent levels toward the wayfinders caster level.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question: Field Agent and Silence from wayfinder All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.