Lose dex bonus to ac when you double move?


Rules Questions


do you lose dex bonus to ac when you double move? i can't find anything that says yes or no.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

As far as I know, that only happens when you use the Run action.

Shadow Lodge

What makes you think that you would? The only time you lose Dex to AC is when the rules say you do.


Xepher wrote:
i can't find anything that says yes or no.

That means no.


Yeah, if you look under run it says you lose your dex bonus. There is not an actual double move action, you can simply exchange your standard action for another move action. It is not noted to incur any penalty to do so, so you do not.


Yup. Specific trumphs general. But if there is no specific rule to change general then general stays in place. The general rule is that you get dex to AC. Jogging (double moving) has no specific rule that changes general so general stays.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Lose dex bonus to ac when you double move? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions