
Wolfmang |

Litany of Sloth says no AoO can be made. Cage enemy says any creature making any movement, even if it doesn't usually provoke, provokes. If a Paladin uses Litany of Sloth on a Guardian, and moves past the Guardian, does the Paladin provoke if the Guardian uses Cage Enemy?
CASTING
Casting Time 1 swift action
Components V, S, DF
EFFECT
Range close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
Target one creature
Duration 1 round
Saving Throw no; Spell Resistance yes
This content was created for the Pathfinder rules by Paizo Publishing LLC and is part of the Pathfinder RPG product line.
DESCRIPTION
With a litany against the wages of sloth, you slow the target’s defenses. The target cannot make attacks of opportunity or cast spells defensively.
While subject to this spell, the target cannot be the target of another spell that has the word "litany" in the title.
You can pin enemies foolish enough to face you. As an immediate action, you can expend one use of mythic power to hinder opponents until the end of your next turn. When this ability is active, any creature moving out of one of your threatened squares, even when making a 5-foot step or using a form of movement that doesn't usually provoke attacks of opportunity, provokes an attack of opportunity from you. If your attack of opportunity hits and deals damage, the creature remains in its current space and its movement ends. Alternatively, you can expend one use of mythic power as part of a charge. If the charge attack hits, the target can't move itself from its space until the beginning of your next turn (though others can move the creature).

Bob Bob Bob |
The paladin provokes an attack of opportunity that can't be made. Seems simple. Just because you provoke an AoO doesn't mean the person can take it (out of AoO for instance). You still provoke, it just doesn't matter. If you move slightly past but still adjacent to a skeleton, cast a ranged touch spell, and target someone with it, you'll provoke 3 AoO (movement, spell, ranged attack). The skeleton can only choose to use one of those AoO, but you provoked 3 times.