Them Ogres Ain't Right - definition of a "henchman"


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Re-playing Rise of the Runelords, we've suddenly been struck by something: In Them Ogres Ain't Right, it says "if you defeat a henchman add it to a pile" - does that include summoned henchmen? Having encountered a Zombie horde, and a few other Randomly summoned thing, we now have a pile of 10 henchmen, in a 4-character game.

Surely it should just be henchmen from locations? That's how we played it previously, mostly because this way never occurred to us!!


Nope. Summoned henchman always go back in the box.

See this post.

And this FAQ for Skull and Shackles.

So the pile is only for henchmen from location decks.


Hawkmoon269 wrote:
Nope. Summoned henchman always go back in the box.

Hawkmoon is right, but if you want an added challenge feel free to add all henchmen to the pile! We did it and it was fine, with a group of 5 you have so many blessings and added powers that you can beat most final villain checks. I think ours was 30 or so.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Them Ogres Ain't Right - definition of a "henchman" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion