Life Oracle Mass Heal


Rules Questions


I'm in the camp that Oracles of Life gain Mass Heal as an 8th level spell.

However, I wanted to know if I can still choose to learn Mass Heal as a 9th level spell. The only real benefit I can see from it is that when used to hurt undead, the DC to resist is 1 higher.

I am trying to fill up my higher level spell slots to match my concept for my character, but only 9th level is stopping me from wanting to go Oracle 20. (Hence my willingness to take a redundant spell known.)

Is it legal to have Mass Heal as both an 8th level spell, and a 9th level spell, when it originates from the same class?


You could just grab Heighten Spell if you want a 9th level heal to hurt undead.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I can't find anything in the rules about it, but my initial reaction is to say 'no'. If you know the oracle spell mass heal, then you know the oracle spell mass heal; you can't know something twice.

If you were learning them from two different classes, though, it would definitely be legal.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Life Oracle Mass Heal All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions