
![]() |
3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite. |

Question: How does Flurry from multiple classes interact?
We now have three classes that grant Flurry:
- Monk: Flurry of Blows
- Warpries(Sacred Fist): Flurry of Blows
- Brawler: Brawler's Flurry
Does attack progression add class levels together or does each progress separately?
Would a Sacred Fist/Monk count all levels from both classes towards BAB (assuming the monk did not take an archetype without FoB)?
Does Brawlers Flurry count as Flurry of Blows for the purpose of meeting prerequisites?

![]() |
2 people marked this as a favorite. |

I'm pretty sure that there is no interaction. All the class abilities are for the class, and since nothing says they stack then I don't think they would. You'd have three options to flurry and each would have it's own progression. Part of the redundant abilities mentioned in the ACG.
As a counter argument, Weapon Training from multiple classes does stack.

Chess Pwn |

how do they stack? the numerical bonuses stack, but the levels for it don't. I'm not really sure how this works other than that.
now channel energy doesn't stack. This flurrying seems a lot more like different sources of channel energy. They all have a similar feature, but the levels don't combine for the effect, nor do you add each classes respective amount. You channel as a cleric or an oracle or paladin ect. You don't just "channel energy."

singingzombies |
right I saw that. The numerical bonuses stack for each rank you have in the training. I still feel the channel energy is setting the precedent for how this will work.
Channel Energy is a resource and you still get the benefits of multiple sources of Channel Energies, in that you can pull uses from each poor.
I see it more likely (and would be more likely to house-rule it) similar to Armor Training and Animal Companion levels, in that they would stack. I think the Animal Companion levels is the better precedent to look at since it basically merges very similar features from multiple classes into a clean single Animal companion that scales well with multiclassing. (It's the simplest of the solutions, makes sense from the flavor of multiclassing on a single character with the classes sharing a similar feature, and isn't game-breaking)
That being said, the RAW is still strictly gray-area, (and RAW-wise I would lean towards Flurries not stacking without an FAQ to clarify) I would love to see a clarification/errata/faq on the subject, and expect table variance sadly until they do so.

Rhatahema |
Brawler's Flurry isn't Flurry of Blows. Besides the name, the mechanics are fundamentally different. Unless it's stated somewhere that it counts as such, then I'm sure it doesn't qualify as flurry of blows for any prerequisites.
Stacking monk and sacred fist levels for flurry I agree makes sense, but isn't strictly supported by the rules.

![]() |

Question: How does Flurry from multiple classes interact?
We now have three classes that grant Flurry:
- Monk: Flurry of Blows
- Warpries(Sacred Fist): Flurry of Blows
- Brawler: Brawler's Flurry
Does attack progression add class levels together or does each progress separately?
Would a Sacred Fist/Monk count all levels from both classes towards BAB (assuming the monk did not take an archetype without FoB)?
Does Brawlers Flurry count as Flurry of Blows for the purpose of meeting prerequisites?
1. I'd just like point out, that Brawler's Flurry is different from a Monk's Flurry. It doesn't state that it functions as a Monk's ability of the same name, nor does it reference Monk levels adding to it. It functions almost exactly the same, but they are different. Monk Flurry levels would not add to Brawler Flurry levels for any purpose. You'd take the secondary classes BAB and add it to your Brawler's Flurry BAB.
2. Now as for Brawler's Flurry counting as Flurry of Blows for the purpose of meeting Prerequisites, I'd have to say No or there was an oversight. If you look at some of the feats in ACG, it lists Brawler's Flurry OR Flurry of Blows as prerequisites. This leads me to believe that it is certainly it's own ability. Now if it's TWF that is required, that should be fine as Flurry of all kinds is essentially TWF.
3. For the Sacred Fist and Monk... it's making my brain fuzzy thinking about it D: I feel this is a grey area for sure.
I want to say, they stack and all effectively mimic a level 8 monk for example, using the class combination of Monk/2+Sacred Fist/6. If they both have the Monk ability of FoB, then they should combine regardless right? At the same time, I feel they wouldn't combine, and would be treated to that of a Monk subclassing to another class, and effectively limiting/delaying his extra attacks at Monk level 8 and Monk level 15 with Flurry, along with only adding the secondary classes BAB to the Monk's Flurry BAB. Q_Q