Flurry of Blows (Ex) and Improved Two-Weapon Fighting


Rules Questions


Quote:

Flurry of Blows (Ex)

At 8th level, the monk can make two additional attacks when he uses flurry of blows, as if using Improved Two-Weapon Fighting (even if the monk does not meet the prerequisites for the feat).

Call me retarded (I do not mind in this case). Are these attacks figured into the Flurry of Blows chart? Or are they over and above what is listed on the chart?


They are figured in.

A level 11 monk (effective BAB of +11 while using flurry) gets an attack at +11, +6 and at +1 as well as an off hand attack at +11 and +6. Because he is dual wielding light weapons he only takes a penalty of -2 to each attack making it +9/+9/+4/+4/–1.


Flurry of Blows includes the extra attacks and penalties for what is effectively Two Weapon Fighting.

In fact, Two Weapon Fighting cannot be combined with Flurry of Blows, as both are separate full round actions.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Flurry of Blows (Ex) and Improved Two-Weapon Fighting All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions