question about spell perfection.


Rules Questions


The way the feat "spell perfection" is written is a little confusing. Lets say the spell i chose is fireball. Can i use Enlarge Spell, Empower spell and Widen spell all at once without raising the spell lvl or the cast time? (spell lvl 3, enlarge +1lvl, empower +2lvl, widen +3, total 9lvl).

Or am i allowed only one "free" metamagic so long as it does not bring my favorite spell over the 9th lvl (to prevent using metamagic on 9th lvl spell)


Just one free metamagic - you can add the rest as you are able, with the same total effective spell level restriction.

Silver Crusade

Fireball with Enlarge Spell, Empower Spell, and Widen Spell with Spell Perfection would be legal, since it does not go over the level-9 limit, and would be cast with the minimum of a 6th-level spell slot (barring other sources like magical lineage).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / question about spell perfection. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.