Does calling Destructive Smite use it up if you don't hit?


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Hi:

I have an ability called Destructive Smite. It says you need to announce it before making an attack. Does this waste a use of the power if you do not hit, or do you retain it to try again.

Thank you


I assume you're talking about the Destruction Domain first-level active power, Destructive Smite. I'd say yes, it would be wasted if one misses after declaring its use.


Yep, if you miss it's gone.

Dark Archive

Thanks guys. I thought so, but the PFS GM disagreed.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does calling Destructive Smite use it up if you don't hit? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions